Leaders From All Walks of Life

Together, we see a world where people unite and take action to create lasting change – across the globe, in our communities, and in ourselves.

  • Join Leaders: Connect with leaders from our community and the world
  • Exchange Ideas: Expand your network and your worldview
  • Take Action: Help create lasting change in our community and other communities around the world
  • Get Directions »

We meet every Wednesday at 12:00pm - 1:00pm:
The Community Achievement Center
4522 Flat Shoals Parkway
Decatur, GA 30034.


News From South DeKalb Rotary

Stories about the recent activities of our club. Learn more »

Since 1985, Rotary has invested hundreds of millions of dollars in the effort to rid the world of the polio virus.

Wild Polio Cases


The South DeKalb Club Calendar

What’s happening. See Full Calendar

Club Toolkit

A comprehensive source for Club officers, district leaders and everyday Rotarians. Learn more »


#4145 chartered May 16, 1971.
Sponsored by the Rotary Club of Decatur.
Active Membership: 23


Thursdays, 12:00 pm
Privi at Stonecrest
8020 Mall Pkwy
Parking Lot 1C
Stonecrest , GA 30038

We meet 2nd and 4th Thursday at 12:00 noon. at Privi Stonecrest, located at 8020 Mall Parkway, Parking Lot 1C, Stonecrest, Ga. 30038. The 3rd Thursday of each month is Community Service in which all club members are encouraged to attend. www.southdekalbrotary.org Due to a high demand and the schedules of members who are employed full-time, we have opted to continue to meet remotely using the hybrid concept. Members are encouraged to attend in person. Throughout the year, there may be a need to meet in a different location;The club's alternate location is Community Achievement Center at 4522 Flat Shoals Pkwy, Decatur, Ga. 30034. If there's a change, the club will be notified in advance and details placed on website.
Contact Info

PO Box 360705
Decatur, GA 30036

Leadership Team


Curtis Winston
Claudia G Lawson
Yolanda Dixon
Membership Chair
Willie Anthony
Foundation Chair
Jennifer Friday
Public Image Chair
Yolanda Dixon

Club Staff

Executive Secretary/Director
Kevin Harper

Rotary District 6900

District Governor
André Marria
Assistant Governor
Cynthia Edwards
GRSP Trustee
Cynthia Plunkett
District Governor Elect
Gordon Owens
District Governor Nominee
Steve Ivory
District Trainer
Tracy Van Norman
District Foundation Chair
Anne Glenn
District Membership Chair
Dave Schwickerath
District Service Chair
Kenny Phillips
District Public Image Chair
Mandy Timmons
District Secretary
LouAnn Medlock
District Treasurer
Teri White
Rotary Council
Lawrence Sharp (Chair)

Rotary International

Rotary President
R. Gordon R. McInally
Rotary Foundation Trustee Chair
Barry Rassin
General Secretary
John Hewko